The National Waste & Recycling Association is located at:

1550 Crystal Drive, Suite 804, Arlington, VA 22202
T: 800-424-2869, 202-244-4700
F: 202-966-4824
E: info@wasterecycling.org

To use our contact form and to subscribe to our free publications, click here.
Media: Brandon Wright at 202-364-3706 or bwright@wasterecycling.org.

Begin With The Bin

Begin with the Bin is a public education resource developed by the National Waste & Recycling Association. The site offers information and resources related to the waste and recycling industries.

Visit and learn more at beginwiththebin.org

Our Team

Darrell1234
Darrell Smith
President/CEO
T: 202-364-3730
E: dsmith@wasterecycling.org

BiggersBret sm
Bret Biggers
Director, Standards and Statistics
T: 202-364-3710
E: bbiggers@wasterecycling.org

photoNA
Jacqueline Gosby
VP of Administration & Chief Financial Officer
T: 202-364-3748
E: jgosby@wasterecycling.org
SPENCER 2sm
Spencer Brignac
Membership Manager
T: 202-364-3709
E: sbrignac@wasterecycling.org
 photoNA
Anne Germain
Vice President, Technical and Regulatory Affairs
T: 202-364-3724
E: agermain@wasterecycling.org
everleigh photo
Everleigh McNeil
Writer & Media Specialist
T: 202-364-3708
E: emcneil@wasterecycling.org
Anthony Hargis Profile ProPict2
Anthony Hargis
National Safety Director
T: 202-364-3750
E: ahargis@wasterecycling.org
jones sm
LaWanda Jones
Manager, Administrative Services
T: 202-364-3782
E: ljones@wasterecycling.org
KraushaarKevinsm
Kevin Kraushaar, Esq., CAE
Senior Vice President, Government Affairs & General Counsel
T: 202-364-3743
E: kkraushaar@wasterecycling.org
maimon sm
Catherine Maimon
Director, Meetings
T: 202-364-3715
E: cmaimon@wasterecycling.org
miller sm
Chaz Miller
Director, Policy and Advocacy
T: 202-364-3742
E: cmiller@wasterecycling.org

brandonphoto
Brandon Wright
Director, Communications
T: 202-364-3706
E:
bwright@wasterecycling.org
Gabby headshot 83x96
Gabrielle McManus
Executive Assistant to the President/CEO and HR Specialist
T: 202-364-3704
E: gmcmanus@wasterecycling.org
passinger2
Megan Passinger
Director, Education
T: 202-364-3702
E: mpassinger@wasterecycling.org
fiona photo 83
Fiona Ryan
Specialist, Communications & Graphic Design
T: 202-364-3773
E: fryan@wasterecycling.org

Regional Directors & Managers

changaris sm
Steve Changaris
Regional Director – Northeast Region
482 Southbridge Street, Suite 373
Auburn, MA 01501
T: 800-679-6263 or 508-839-4751
E: schangaris@wasterecycling.org
KaniaBob sm
Bob Kania
Chapter Manager – Virginia
633 South Atlantic Ave.
Virginia Beach, VA 23451
T: 757-621-3192
E: bkania@wasterecycling.org
macenas sm
Peggy Macenas
Regional Director – Midwest Region
115 East Ogden Ave., Ste. 117-313
Naperville, IL 60563
T: 800-679-6269 or 630-848-1101
E: peggym@wasterecycling.org
Kirsti Nelson 9T8C1709
Kirsti Nelson
Regional Director – Sunbelt Region
1550 Crystal Drive, Suite 804
Arlington, VA 22302
T: 336-324-8580
E: knelson@wasterecycling.org
2018 Driver of the Year Award. Nominate Your Best. Deadline 12.15.17

Stay Connected

Sign up and stay current on news at the Association and across our industry.

Contact Info

National Waste & Recycling Association
1550 Crystal Drive, Suite 804
Arlington, VA 22202
T: 800-424-2869 T: 202-244-4700
F: 202-966-4824