Member Login | E-Store | Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse
Share |

Award Programs

NWRA has a number of different annual award programs for individuals and companies, acknowledging the diversity of our industry. The majority of the awards, with the exception of the Recycling Awards, are presented at the NWRA Awards Breakfast at WasteExpo.

Congratulations to our 2018 Awardees! View our:
2018 Members of the Year Awardees
2018 Chapter Leadership Awardees
2018 Distinguished Service Awardees
2018 Operator of the Year
2018 Drivers of the Year
2018 Hall of Fame Recipients

2019 NWRA Awards Breakfast

The application deadline is January 7, 2019 for all WasteExpo awards/

Driver of the Year

Drivers in eight different categories, based on size and type of company, can be nominated by their peers or companies. For more information click here, or begin your application.

Operator of the Year Award

An award for operators working in post-collection including landfills, MRFs and transfer stations. They can be nominated by their peers or companies. For more information click here, or begin your application.

Hall of Fame

The Hall of Fame recognizes leaders in the industry who have made significant contributions. For more information click here, or begin your application.

Women's Council Scholarships

Every year the Women's Council gives scholarships to three member/ member's dependents. Learn more and begin your application here.

Member of the Year

The Member of the Year is selected based upon extraordinary service to the mission and goals of the Association and the industry over the last 12 months. View past recipients.

Distinguished Service Award

Distinguished Service Awards are made to longstanding members of the Association who render service in pursuit of its mission and goals over a period of time, generally spanning a number of years. The award is presented to recognize the highest spirit of volunteerism and involvement, personal integrity, professionalism, and performance in an honorable and ethical manner. View past recipients.

Chapter Leadership Award 

The Chapter Leadership Award will be presented to members whose contributions to a chapter over the last 12 months, or over a period of time, were particularly meritorious. This award often goes to an individual who is a "go to" person. The award is meant to encourage recipients to remain active in the Association and continue developing leadership skills to serve the association. Until 2015, this award was known as the Special Governor's Board Award. View past recipients.

Recycling Awards

Organizations and partnerships can apply for six different Recycling Awards. Recycling Awards applications will reopen on March 18, 2019. The deadline for the 2018 awards is July 26, 2019. Awards will be presented at NWRA's Executive Leadership Roundtable.