Member Login | E-Store | Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse
2019 Awards Breakfast
Share |

Awards Breakfast 2019

Join NWRA for our premier WasteExpo event, the NWRA Awards Breakfast on Tuesday May 7, 2019. We are proud to honor the leaders and unsung heroes of the waste and recycling industry. The awards presented include Driver of the Year, Operator of the Year, Hall of Fame, Distinguished Service, Member of the Year, and the Chapter Leadership Award.

Buy your tickets to celebrate these winners today!

Congratulations to the 2019 Award Winners: 

Driver of the Year:

National Commercial: 
Michael Juhan, Republic Services, Inc.

National Residential
Bill White, Waste Connections, Inc.

National Industrial
Timothy Parker, Waste Management, Inc.

Regional Commercial: 
Michael McGarrity, Waste Industries

Regional Residential: 
Ted Vrell, Recology

Regional Industrial: 
Joe Dahlmeimer , Rumpke Waste & Recycling

Alvaro Mora, All Waste, Inc.

Diana Heath, City of San Diego

Operator of the Year:

MRF/Transfer Station:  
Edward Owen, McMullen Waste Management, Inc.

Roberto Hernandez, Republic Services, Inc.

Hall of Fame: 

Ray Burke, Clean Energy
Paul Mitchener, Macquarie Infrastructure and Real Assets (MIRA) Inc.
Ven Poole, Waste Industries 
John Spegal, Advanced Disposal 
Jim VanWeelden, Republic Services, Inc.

Member of the Year: 

Chris Coulter, Peoria Disposal Company 
Don Ross, New Way Trucks

Distinguished Service:

Tom Agema, Homewood Disposal 
Kevin O'Brien, WCA Waste Corporation 
Mike Savage, PTR Baler & Compactor Company

Chapter Leadership:

Steve Edwards, Advanced Disposal 
Michael O'Connor, Premier Waste Services


Thank you to our award sponsors: 

Driver of the Year Award


Hall of Fame Award

Member of the Year Award

Operator of the Year Award

Chapter Leadership Award