Chapter Leadership Awards

Chapter Leadership Awards

These awards recognize members who have made contributions to a chapter over over a period of time that were particularly meritorious. (formerly known as the Special Governor’s Award)


Brad Eisenhart, WM

Dean Matts, Ferguson Environmental Resources, Inc.

Scott Hutchings, Waste Management

Michael O’Connor, Premier Waste Services

Steve Edwards, Advanced Disposal Services, Inc.

William Keegan, Dem-Con Companies

David Pepper, Waste Industries

Charlie Latham, Waste Management

Will Flower, Winters Bros. Waste Systems of CT

Ron Bergamini, The Action Environmental Group

Robert Lee, Ecotech Easte Logistics

Chuck Dees, Waste Management, Inc.

Tom Tomaszewski, Homewood Disposal Services

Gentry Shows, Advanced Disposal Services, Inc.

Armand Lembo, LEMCOR, Inc.

Bob Pfister, Advanced Disposal Services, Inc.

Gentry Shows, Advanced Disposal Services, Inc.

Tom DeVivo, Willimantic Waste Paper Company

Terry Guerin, Southside Landfill/Randolph Farms

Kenneth Burkett, American Waste Control, Inc.

Jeff Crate, Draper Aden Associates

Robert Lee, Eco-Tech Environmental, LLC

Andy Moss, Progressive Waste Solutions

Fred Radandt, Manitowoc Disposal and Recycling

George Wayne, Waste Connections, Inc.

Ralph Diaz, Corpus Christi Disposal Service

Lisa Disbrow, Waste Management, Inc.

Aaron Gilman, SCS Field Services

Tim O’Donnell, Republic Services, Inc.

Jack Perko, Republic Services, Inc.

Mike Berkopec, ACE Solid Waste, Inc.

Tom Brown, IESI Corp.

George Geletko, Waste Management, Inc.

Dan Gorske, Republic Services, Inc.

Bill Killian, Pima Waste of Tucscon

Mark Miller, Daniel B. Stephens & Associates

James Amick, Republic Services, Inc.

Gino Dugan, Republic Services, Inc.

Max Goolsby, Republic Services, Inc.

Julie Ketchum, Waste Management, Inc.

Thomas Toscano, Mr. T Carting Corp.

Pat Caruso, Associated Refuse Haulers

Murray Griffin, Atlantic Coast Consulting, Inc.

Bob Hendrix, Allied Waste of Osage Beach

Charles Wegner, Allied Waste Industries, Inc.

Tom Hilbert, William Charles Waste Companies

Jimmie Jones, Allied Waste Industries, Inc.

Bruce Schmucker, Cornerstone Environmental Group, LLC

Clemens Gailliot, Hilltop Landfill

Peggy Gaston, Waste Management of Oklahoma, Inc.

Dominick Incantalupo, Chelsea Sanitation Service/M & M Sanitation Corp.

Bill Schrum, GDS – Hickory/Republic Services, Inc.

Tom Agema, Homewood Disposal Service, Inc.

Paul Hamberis, Waste Management, Inc.

Thomas Stump, First Piedmont Corp.

Kathy Whitman, Mid-Atlantic Waste Systems

Mike Camara, ABC Disposal Service, Inc.

Mary Margaret Cowhey, Land & Lakes Co.

Dean Matts, All American Waste Control, Inc.

James Auten, Waste Industries

David Hood, Pinnacle Waste, Inc.

Thomas McMonigle, Chrin Hauling, Inc.

Don Cassano, Waste Management, Inc.

Randall W. Russell, Kenvirons, Inc.

Mark Stoltman, Randy’s Sanitation

George Walter, Walter’s Recycling & Refuse Services

Jeff Gaker, Republic Services, Inc.

David Moore, J.C. Duncan Companies

Doug Harvey, E.L. Harvey & Sons

Hunter Carruthers

Jim Rue

Phil Allen

Page Elmore

Don Andres

Ellen Harvey, E.L. Harvey & Sons

Gene Herson