Member of the Year

Member of the Year

These awards recognize members who have demonstrated extraordinary service to the mission and goals of the Association and the industry over a 12-month period.


Shelley Seyward, Casella Waste Systems

Martin Mattsson, Volvo Construction Equipment North America

Andrea Calarco, Casella Waste Systems

Zach Martin, Big Truck Rental

Bruce Schmucker, Ecotech Waste Logistics

Tony Romano, 3rd Eye

Chris Coulter, Peoria Disposal Company

Don Ross, New Way Trucks

Tony Cardamone, Concorde, Inc.

Robert Lee, Ecotech Waste Logistics

Michael McLaughlin, New Way Trucks, Inc.

Garrett Treirweiler, Waste Management

Terry Guerin, Southside Landfill, Inc.

Jeanie Dubinski, Big Truck Rental, Inc.

John Decker, Apple Valley Waste

Mike Schwalbach, Rehrig Pacific Company

Thomas DeVivo, Willimantic Waste Paper Company

Randall Essick, Waste Management, Inc.

Kirsti Nelson, Otto Environmental Systems North America, Inc.

Tom Brown, IESI Corporation

Phil Carter, Waste Industries USA

Lisa Kardell, Waste Management, Inc.

Mary Margaret Cowhey, Land & Lakes Co.

Dominick Incantalupo, Chelsea Sanitation Service

Larry Stone, Rumpke Consolidated Cos.

Jeff Burrier, Allied Waste Industries, Inc.

Gordon Shaw, Marathon Equipment Company

Leonard E. Joyce, Jr., Joyce Engineering, Inc.

Michael Knaub, Schaefer Systems International, Inc.

Bob Gregory, Texas Disposal Systems

Harold Carter, Republic Services, Inc.

Ted Flood, Waste Technology Corporation

Howard Burns, USA Wast/Waste Management

William Henning, Toter Inc.

Eddie Dick, Waste Industries, Inc.

Chris Weiser, JV Manufacturing

Tony Ciofalo, Sustainability Solutions, LLC

Tim Foster, Foster Hydraulics

Fred Leach, Leach Company

Denny Pool, SP Industries

Mike Lynn, Labrie Equipment

Ron McCracken, Bes-Pac, Inc.