Distinguished Service Awards

Distinguished Service Awards

These awards recognize longstanding members of the Association who have rendered service in pursuit of NWRA’s mission and goals over a period of time, generally spanning a number of years.


Pete Keller, Republic Services, Inc.

Mike McLaughlin, McLaughlin Family Companies/New Way Trucks

Chris Hawn, Machinex Technologies, Inc.

Bill Keegan, Dem-Con

John Wohlrab, Waste Management

Frank Hillegonds, Homewood Disposal

Pat Carroll, Environmental Solutions Group

Tom Agema, Homewood Disposal

Michael Savage, PTR Baler & Compactor Company

Kevin O’Brien, WCA Waste Corporation

Jeff Edwards, Evergreen Disposal, Inc.

Selin Hoboy, Stericycle, Inc.

Will Flower, Winter Bros. Waste Systems

Ed Spinella, Law Offices of Edward F. Spinella, Esq., LLC

Carmen Smothers, Environmental Solutions Group

James Thaxton, Rumpke Waste & Recycling

Robert Pfister, Advanced Disposal

Carl Hornberger, Republic Services

Rick Prather, Advanced Disposal

Jason Lind, Cram-A-Lot

Gary L. Fleming, CRAM-A-LOT

George Wayne, Waste Connections

Bob Kania, Waste Industries

Selin Hoboy, Stericycle, Inc.

Ken Binnix, Days Cove Reclamation Co.

Robert Eisenbud, Waste Management, Inc.

B.J. Harvey, E.L. Harvey & Sons, Inc.

Paul Smith, Recology

Amy Van Kolken Banister, Waste Management, Inc.

Bruce Georgov, Independent Disposal Services

Randall Russell, Kenvirons, Inc.

Patrick Sullivan, SCS Engineers

William Flower, Republic Services, Inc.

Stephen Smith, Hydro Geo Chem, Inc.

Phil Carter, Waste Industries USA, Inc.

Robert Dick, SCS Engineers

Jerry Sjogren, E.L. Harvey & Sons, Inc.

Ben Hoffman, Waste Management, Inc.

Mike Lambert, Republic Services, Inc.

Thomas Winstead, Waste Industries

Ken Baylor, Republic Services, Inc.

Ellen Harvey, E.L. Harvey & Sons, Inc.

Mary Ellen Lynch, The E-N-D Group

Dan Magoun, Republic Services of Central Indiana

David Tooley, Waste Management, Inc.

Charles Williams, Waste Management, Inc.

Filomena Troiano, Troiano’s Waste Services, Inc.

Susan Eppes, EST Solutions, Inc.

Richard Van Hattem, Allied Waste Industries

Edmund Skernolis, Waste Management, Inc.

Jim Grogan, G & G Sanitation Systems

Robert J. Hyres, Waste Pro

Jeffery L. Johnson, Going Garbage & Recycling Inc.

Tom McCaughey, Allied Waste Industries, Inc.

Chris Weiser, CRAM-A-LOT/J.V. Manufacturing Inc.

Linda Glaus, Sonny’s Solid Waste Service, Inc.

Steven Menoff, EMCON/OWT Solid Waste Services

Denny Pool, SP Industries, Inc.

Jane Rubinstein, Biosystems

Henry Jobe, Harris Waste Management Group, Inc.

Don Williamson, West Central Sanitation

Robert Earl, American Waste Industries

Philip McAbee, The Container Company of Carolina

Peter Ruud, Superior Services

Kathy Trent, Waste Management, Inc.

Steve Wienkes, Leach Company

Lisa Disbrow, Waste Management, Inc.

Ed Ensor, Waste Management, Inc.

Randie Lawson

Ron McCracken, Bes-Pac Inc.

Norm Aardema

Pat Burke

Dan Imig, Allied Waste Industries, Inc.

Tom Stevens, Wolverine Recycling Services, Inc.

Charles Bowen

Harold Carter, Republic Services, Inc.

Ben Harvey, E.L. Harvey & Sons

Steve Krause, Krause Corp.

Ron Miller

Kent Spiers, Marathon Equipment Company

Larry Horning, Galion Solid Waste Equipment

Denny Gill, Ameri-Kan

Jerry Zanzig, Heil Co.